Democratic Services Unit Salisbury District Council Po Box 2117 Salisbury, Wiltshire SP2 2DF

> direct line: 01722 434253 fax: 01722 434478

email: sagland@salisbury.gov.uk

web: www.salisbury.gov.uk

Minutes

Meeting held in

Special Meeting of : City Area (Planning) Committee

Date : Monday 19 May 2008

Commencing at : 7.52 pm

Present:

Councillors K A Cardy, Mrs E A Chettleburgh, P M Clegg, I C Curr, B E Dalton, J M English, Mrs M I Evans S R Fear, Mrs C R Hill, S J Howarth, Ms H McKeown, M J Osment, A C Roberts, J C Robertson, P W L Sample A A Thorpe, I R Tomes, Miss M A Tomlinson, C R Vincent and J M Walsh

: The City Hall Auditorium, Salisbury

CHAIRMAN OF THE COUNCIL - COUNCILLOR I D MCLENNAN - IN THE CHAIR

118. Election of Chairman:

Agreed: that Councillor Miss M A Tomlinson be elected Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

COUNCILLOR MISS M A TOMLINSON - IN THE CHAIR

119. Election of Vice-Chairman:

Agreed: that Councillor J M Walsh be elected Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

120. Election of Representatives on the Licensing Committee:

Agreed: that Councillors K A Cardy, I C Curr, S R Howarth, Mrs I M Evans, I R Tomes and Miss M A Tomlinson be elected to the Licensing Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

The meeting concluded at 7.53 pm







